The Center for Nonlinear Science is an interdisciplinary research group led by faculty members of the Physics Department.  Current research directions at the center include quantum coherence and interference, dynamical chaos, electronic and optical properties of solids, complex systems, and nonequilibrium statistical physics.  




History: The Center for Nonlinear Science was founded in 1993 by Dr. Bruce J. West.  Dr. Grigolini and Dr. Roberts joined the center in 1993.  In 2004 Dr. Krokhin joined, and Dr. Rostovtsev in 2009.  Since its foundation, the Center for Nonlinear Science has become the base of an active and growing international collaboration. External funding sources include the Army Research Office, Welch Foundation, and the Department of Energy.